सिद्धार्थ विश्वविद्यालय कपिलवस्तु, सिद्धार्थनगर, उत्तर प्रदेश–272202 ई–मेल: registrar@suksn.edu.in वेबसाइट: www.suksn.edu.in मोबाइल नम्बर: 6388907621



SIDDHARTH UNIVERSITY

Kapilvastu, Siddharth Nagar, U.P. 272202 E-Mail Id: registrar@suksn.edu.in Website: www.suksn.edu.in Mobile Number: 6388907621

Constitution of the Academic Council Siddharth University Kapilvastu, Siddharth Nagar- Revised/updated

In partial modification of University Notification no. 1296/REG/GA/2024 dated 05-06-2024, the revised constitution of the Academic Council of Siddharth University, Kapilvastu, Siddharth Nagar, under the Section 23-25 of the Uttar Pradesh State University Act, 1973 along with Deen Dayal Upadhyay Gorakhpur university Gorakhpur, Statute(amended) is hereby notified for information of all concerned, as follows:

The Academic Co		f the following members namel	у		
(i) The Vice- Chancellor	Prof. Kavita Shah				
(ii)The Dean of all Faculties if any;	Prof. Saurabh, Dea	n Commerce	Ex-officio member		
	Prof. Prakriti Rai, D	Ex-officio member			
	Prof. Neeta Yadav,	Ex-officio member			
	Prof. S.P. Singh, Dean Law		Ex-officio member		
	Prof. Pramod Kuma	Ex-officio member			
	Subject	Name	Tenure		
(iii) All Heads of Departments of	Hindi	Dr. Satyendra Kumar Dubey	06.06.2024 to		
University and where there is no		Siddharth University	05.06.2027		
department in a subject in the	English	Dr. Amit Singh	14.09.2024 to		
University, the senior-most teacher		Shivpati PG College,	13.09.2027		
from affiliated colleges,		Shoharatgarah, Siddharth			
representing that subject on the		Nagar			
Faculty concerned;	Urdu	Dr. Sarifuddin, RSDC, Bansi	06.06.2024 to		
			05.06.2027		
	Sanskrit	Prof. Bharat Bhushan Diwedi	06.06.2024 to		
		BVPG College Naugarh	05.06.2027		
	History	Dr. Sachidanand Chaubey	06.06.2024 to		
		Siddharth University	05.06.2027		
	Ancient History	Prof. Neeta Yadav	06.06.2024 to		
		Siddharth University	05.06.2027		
	Political Science	Dr. Shakti Jaiswal	06.06.2024 to		
		Buddh Vidya Peeth PG	05.06.2027		
		College Naugrah			
	Public	Dr. Sunita Tripathi	06.06.2024 to		
	Administration	Siddharth University	05.06.2027		
	Psychology	Vacant			
	Sociology	Prof. Santosh kumar Singh	06.06.2024 to		
		Pt. Mahadev Shukla Krishak	05.06.2027		
		PG College, Gaur, Basti			
	Geography	Dr. Vishal Gupta	06.06.2024 to		
		Siddharth University	05.06.2027		
	Education	Prof. Dinesh Kumar Gupta	07.05.2022		
		HR PG College, KLD, SKN	06.05.2025		
	Economics	Prof. Satish Chand Divedi.	06.06.2024 to		
		Buddha Vidyapith PG College	05.06.2027		
		Naugrah			
	Law	Prof. S.P. Singh, APN PG	06.06.2024 to		
		College, Basti	05.06.2027		

	B.Ed	Prof. Sri Praksh Mis	hra MLK	06.06.2024 to	
		PG College		05.06.2027	
	Defence Studies	Vacant*			
	Math's	Prof. Prkariti Rai		06.06.2024 to	
		Siddharth University		05.06.2027	
	Chemistry	Dr. Laxman Singh		06.06.2024 to	
		Siddharth University		05.06.2027	
	Physics	Dr. Kaushlendra Chat	turvedi	06.06.2024 to	
		Siddharth University		05.06.2027	
	Zoology	Dr. Ashutosh Srivasta	ava	06.06.2024 to	
		Siddharth University		05.06.2027	
	Botany	Dr. Ashutosh Kumar Verma Siddharth University		06.06.2024 to 05.062027	
	Biotechnology	Vacant			
	Home Science	Vacant			
	Commerce	Prof. Deepak Babu		06.06.2024 to	
				05.06.2027	
	B.B.A	Dr. Akhilesh Dixit		06.06.2024 to	
				05.06.2027	
	M.B.A	Prof. Saurabh		06.06.2024 to	
				05.06.2027	
	Physical	Vacant			
	Education				
(iv) All professor of the University		ar Sharma, Hindi Depar			
who are not Head of Department;	- Prof. Sunil Kumar Srivastava, Chemistry Department, SUK 06.06.2024 to 05.06.2027				
 (v) The Principal of constituents colleges and the Directors of Institution if any; (vi) Two Professor from each constituent college. if any, by rotation in order of seniority to be determined in the manner prescribed; 	Vacant				
(Vii) Three Principal of affiliated or	SN Name		Tenure		
associated colleges to be selected by		Prof. J.P.Pandey, MLK PG College)21 to 17 11 2024	
rotation in the manner prescribed	2 Prof. Brajesh Kumar Tripathi, HR		18.11.2021 to 17.11.2024 18.11.2021 to 17.11.2024		
	PG College		10.11.2021 (0 17.11.2024		
	3 Prof. Abhay Prtap Singh, APN PG College, Basti		06.06.2024 to 05.06.2027		
(Viii) Fifteen teachers to be selected			I		
Fifteen teachers who shall be membe	-		Section 2	5(2) shall be selected	
in the followings manner			22000112		
(a) Four Readers of the university by	1 Dr. Jitendra Kumar Singh		06.06.2024 to 05.062027		
rotation in order of seniority;	2 Dr. Manish Sharma)24 to 05.062027	
i etation in order of semonty,	3	vacant			
	4	vacant			
(b) Four lecturer of the university by	1 Dr. Ravikant		06.06.20)24 to 05.06.2027	
rotation in order of seniority;		du Kumar Tripathi)24 to 05.06.2027	
		Pratap Singh)24 to 05.06.2027	
	4 Dr. Sarita Sir)24 to 05.06.2027	
		Ji Kushwaha, SKPG)24 to 05.06.2027	
	Basti		00.00.20	127 10 03.00.2027	

(c) Seven Teacher of the affiliated	2	Prof. Mohinuddin Ansari, MLK PG	06.06.2024 to 05.06.2027
college (not being Principal) by	-	college, Balrampur	
rotation in order of Seniority	3	Prof. Balram Gupta, Shiv Harsh	06.06.2024 to 05.06.2027
	4	Prof. Prakash Chandra Giri, MLK	06.06.2024 to 05.06.2027
		PG college, Balrampur	
	5	Dr. Bhram Singh, RSDC, Bansi	06.06.2024 to 05.06.2027
	6	Prof. Sarveshwar Nath Singh, MLK	06.06.2024 to 05.06.2027
	7	Prof. Rajesh Chandra Mishra, HRPG	06.06.2024 to 05.06.2027
(ix) The Dean of student Welfare;	1.	Prof Neeta Yadav	Ex-officio member
(x) The Librarian of the University;	1.	Vacant	<i>Ex-officio</i> member
(xi) Five person of academic	1.	Prof. Rama Shankar Dubey	
eminence to be co-opted in the manner prescribed:		Vice Chancellor, Central University of Gujrat, Gandhi Nagar	
	2.	Prof. Tapan Shandilya Vice Chancellor, Dr. Shyama Prasad Mukharjee University, Ranchi	14.09.2024 to 13.09.2027
	3.	Prof. Shekhar Mallick School of Environment Studies, Jawahar lal Nehru University, New Delhi	
	4	Prof. Suman Jain	
	•	AIHC, F/O Art, Banars Hindu	
		University, Varansi	
	5	Prof. Jai Prakash Singh	
		Deptt. of Panchkarma, Faculty of	
		Ayurveda, Institute of Medical	
		Sciences, Banaras Hindu	
		University, Varansi	
if there is no member belonging to t	he Sch		1. Dr. Arvind Kumar Rawat,
or the other Backward classes of Citizen in the Academic Council constituted		Public Administration	
under this sub-section, the Vice-Chancellor may nominate two member		Department	
belonging to the Scheduled Caste or Scheduled Tribes and two members			
	or Scl	heduled Tribes and two members	06.06.2024 to 05.06 2027
			06.06.2024 to 05.06.2027 2- Dr. Dharmendra Kumar,

The Academic Council shall be the principal academic body of the University and subject to the provision of Act, the Statutes and the Ordinances: (a) Shall have the control and general regulations of, and be responsible for the maintenance of standard of instruction, education and research carried on or imparted in the university. (b) may advise the Executive Council on all academic matters including matters relating to examination conducted by the University; (c) shall have such power and duties as may be conferred or imposed upon it by the Statutes. **The Dean of Students Welfare, Controller of Examination, Registrar and Librarian shall be** *ex-officio* members.

The member of the Academic Council, other than *Ex-officio* members, shall hold office for a term of three years from the date of Notification issued in his/her regard.